CD Fused [Michael McGoldrick] (CD 992539),
back to browsing

Fused [Michael McGoldrick]

  • 1. Watermans
    2. James Brown's March
    3. Otter's Set, The
    4. Goodbye Grant
    5. Lough Mountain
    6. Fisher Street
    7. Teehan's
    8. Windbroke
    9. Buain Na Choirce
    10. Ridee
    11. Reid's Reels
    12. Hip Agus Hop
    13. Donal Og
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 4298

  • Credits
    ProducerDonald Shaw
    EngineerGrant Miline; Donald Shaw

    Personnel includes: Michael McGoldrick (electric guitar, flute, low whistle, Uilleann pipes, bodhran); Karen Matheson (vocals); Andy Jones, James Grant (electric guitar); Manus Lunny (guitar, bouzouki); Ed Boyd (guitar); Dezi Donnelly (fiddle); Alan Kelly (accordion); Howard McGill (saxophone); Neil Yates (trumpet); Donald Shaw (keyboards, programming); Ewen Vernal (double bass, electric bass); John Saich (electric bass); James Mackintosh (drums, percussion); Che Beresford (drums); John Jo Kelly (bodhran); Johnny Kalsi (tablas); Talvin Singh (samples).
    Recorded at Secret Music, Glasgow, Scotland.
    Fused is an appropriately titled first solo release from flutist Michael McGoldrick. Blending traditional Irish music and acoustic instruments including fiddle, trumpet, and saxophone with the borrowed amplified beats of ambient and trance. Time will tell if this is the future direction of Celtic music. Helping out on this project are like-minded guest artists Karan Casey formally of Solas and Karen Matheson and Manus Lunny of Capercaillie. Fused is available from the Compass label. ~ Al Campbell

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $16.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for