CD Il Sogno Eretico (CD 7051661),
back to browsing

Il Sogno Eretico

  • 1. Nessun Dorma
    2. Tutti Dormano
    3. Chi Se Ne Frega Della Musica
    4. Il Dito Medio de Galileo
    5. Sono Il Tuo Sogno Eretico
    6. Cose Che Non Capisco
    7. Goodbye Malinconia - (featuring Tony Hadley)
    8. Marchetta Di Popolino, La
    9. Fine Di Gaia, La
    10. House Credibility
    11. Kevin Spacey
    12. Legalize the Premier - (featuring Alborosie)
    13. Messa in Moto
    14. Non Siete Stato Voi
    15. Ghigliottina, La
    16. Ti Sorrido Mentre Affogo
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 76100

  • Credits

    Personnel: Alfredo Ferrero (sitar); Francesco Capuano (viola); Francesco Tritto (trombone); Gaetano Camporeale (Wurlitzer organ).
    Recording information: International Sound, Conversano, BA; Transeuropa Home, Revigliasco, TO.
    The maverick rapper from Molfetta returns with an album dedicated to heretics such as Savonarola, Joan of Arc, and Galileo Galilei. CapaRezza, of course, uses these historical figures to reflect on the focal point of his entire work, the deep-seated illnesses of a rapidly decomposing Italian society, as on the scathing reggae with Alborosie "Legalize the Premier," about Silvio Berlusconi's sanctioning laws that condone his own illegal activities. CapaRezza continues to defy classification with his fascinating cross-contamination of styles, indistinctly quoting Puccini or comic books, rapping over a medieval jig on the title track, or summoning Spandau Ballet's vocalist Tony Hadley to sing the chorus on the harrowing "Goodbye Malinconia." ~ Mariano Prunes

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.27
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for