CD Irish Drinking Songs [Tradition] (CD 1188412),
back to browsing

Irish Drinking Songs [Tradition]

  • Disc 1
    1. Whiskey in the Jar
    2. Beer, Beer, Beer
    3. Water Is Alright in Tay
    4. Mountain Dew
    5. Jug of This
    6. Pub With No Beer, The
    7. Drink It up Men
    8. Maloney Wants a Drink
    9. All For Me Grog
    10. Galway Bay
    11. Jug of Punch, A
    12. Tim Finnegan's Wake
    13. Moonshiner, The
    14. Juice of the Barley, The
    15. Whiskey, You're the Devil
    16. Parting Glass, The

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 723107

  • Credits

    Recorded in 1959. Includes liner notes by Patrick Claney.
    This reissue of the Clancy Brothers' 1959 album of Celtic tipplers' ditties is one of the first albums the group released after swapping their theatrical careers for musical success in the Greenwich Village folk revival of the late 1950s and early '60s. It contains somewhat more reflective versions of favorites like "A Jug of Punch" and "The Moonshiner" than the Brothers later performed, as well as rousing versions of the 18th century "Whiskey, You're the Devil" and the moonshiners' anthem, "The Real Old Mountain Dew."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.11
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for