CD Latino Party [Sony] (CD 4677684),
back to browsing

Latino Party [Sony]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Bamboleo - Gipsy Kings
    2. Oye Como Va - Santana
    3. Jump in the Line [From the Lynx Fever TV Advert] - Harry Belafonte
    4. Guaglione - Prez Prado
    5. Tequila - The Champs
    6. Bamba, La - Los Lobos (mono)
    7. Babarabatiri [From the Guinness TV Advert] - Beny Mor
    8. Papa Loves Mambo - Perry Como
    9. Bossa Nova Baby - Elvis Presley
    10. Oye Mi Canto - Gloria Estefan
    11. Mambo No. 5 (A Little Bit Of...) - Lou Bega
    12. Eso Beso - Nancy Ames
    13. Sway - Rosemary Clooney
    14. Thirteen Men - Ann-Margret
    15. Light My Fire - Jos Feliciano
    16. Funky Nassau - The Beginning of the End
    17. Libertango - Astor Piazzolla
    18. Stories - Chakachas
    19. Merengue - Bolivar
    20. Girl from Ipanema, The - Astrud Gilberto
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Mara - Ricky Martin
    2. Hips Don't Lie - Shakira - (featuring Wyclef Jean)
    3. Macarena - Los del Rio
    4. Carnaval de Paris - Dario G.
    5. (Mucho Mambo) Sway - Shaft
    6. Samba Magic - Basement Jaxx
    7. Oye Como Va [Joey Musaphia Edit] - Tito Puente, Jr. - (featuring India)
    8. Mas Que Mancada - Ronaldo's Revenge
    9. Pasilda - Afro Medusa (Remix, remix)
    10. Magic Carpet Ride - Mighty Dub Katz
    11. To Be in Love - Masters at Work (Radio Mix)
    12. Guitarra G - Banda Sonora Original
    13. Get Get Down - Paul Johnson (Latin Excursion mix)
    14. Vida Loca, La - M People
    15. Seorita - Justin Timberlake
    16. It's Alright, I Feel It! - Nuyorican Soul - (featuring Jocelyn Brown)
    17. Something in My Eye - Corduroy
    18. Rhythm Is Gonna Get You - Gloria Estefan/Miami Sound Machine
    19. Black Magic Woman - Santana
    20. California Dreamin' - Jos Feliciano
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 573712

  • Credits
    ProducerClay Ostwald; Paul K. Johnson II; Gerald Elms; Dick Baxter; Dick Peirce; Manny Kellem; Dario G.; Emilio Estefan; D. Fact; Frank Lio; Pablo Flores; Daniel Michel; Rafael Vigil; Peter Oxendale; Joe Carlton; Javier Garza; Jerry Duplessis; Joe Galdo; Jorge Casas; KC Porter; Kenny "Dope" Gonzalez; Lawrence Dermer; Mitchell Froom; Pharrell Williams; Rick Jarrard; Robi Draco Rosa; Basement Jaxx; Wyclef Jean; Bob Bollard; Carlos Santana; Chad Hugo

    Jam-packed with Latin music classics and party favorites, Latino Party is a 40-track double-disc compilation released by Sony Music in the United Kingdom in summer 2009. It's an impressive compilation that draws from the vast Sony catalog, including hit material by Latin music superstars like Ricky Martin, Shakira, and Gloria Estefan, and it's a great value at its television-advertised 10 price point. While both discs in the package are filled with highlights, each is distinct from the other. The first disc is comprised of Latin music classics from the past half-century. It kicks off with a couple classics of recent vintage, namely Gipsy Kings' "Bamboleo" and Santana's "Oye Como Va," before going back in time with Harry Belafonte's "Jump in the Line" and Prez Prado's "Gauglione." The disc proceeds accordingly, going back and forth in time and compiling modern-day classics like Los Lobos' version of "La Bamba," Gloria Estefan's "Oye Mi Canto," and Lou Bega's "Mambo No. 5 (A Little Bit Of...)" alongside well-aged classics by Benny Mor, Jos Feliciano, Astor Piazzolla, Astrud Gilberto, and too many other Latin legends to list. While the first disc is chock-full of Latin music classics, the second disc is oriented toward Latin dance hits, many of them obscure and most from the past couple decades. The party gets started right away with Ricky Martin's "Maria," Shakira's "Hips Don't Lie," and Los Del Rio's "Macarena." Besides these three album openers, the remainder of the material on the disc is relatively obscure, most notably the '90s club favorites Basement Jaxx's "Samba Magic," Masters at Work's "To Be in Love," and Nuyorican Soul's "It's Alright, I Feel It!" Once the run of Latin house tracks subsides, the second disc wraps up with some well-known material by Justin Timberlake ("Seorita"), Gloria Estefan ("Rhythm Is Gonna Get You"), and Santana ("Black Magic Woman"). ~ Jason Birchmeier

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.36
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for