CD Luna Rossa (CD 356155),
back to browsing

Luna Rossa

  • 1. Luna Rossa
    2. Nature Boy
    3. Kommissar Maigret
    4. Te Retro a Ser Mi Amante
    5. Fur Pauline
    6. Our Spanish Love Song
    7. Impressions D'un Reve: Tango
    8. Impressions D'un Reve: Valse Lento
    9. Impressions D'un Reve: Valse Vivace
    10. Bonsoir Juliette
    11. Bei Dir War es Immer So Schon
    12. El Pano Moruno
    13. Il Sorriso d'Amor
    14. Flor de la Noche
    15. Susannata
    16. Gracias a la Vida
    17. Allez, Glissez!
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8521

  • Credits

    Quadro Nuevo: Robert Wolf (guitar); Heinz Ludger Jeromin (accordion); Mulo Franzl (clarinet, saxophone); D.D. Lowka (double bass).
    Quadro Nuevo is a quartet that utilizes the feel and rhythms of tango along with jazz phrasing in an effective fashion. Comprised of reeds, guitar, accordion, and bass, Quadro Nuevo are versatile and flexible, mostly playing originals and obscure material (including a number by bassist Charlie Haden) plus a tango-ized rendition of "Nature Boy." William Galison makes two guest appearances on harmonica. Mulo Francel's fluency on many reeds gives the group a variety of sounds, with the music being fueled by the guitar and the accordion. The end results, although not all that adventurous, are pleasing and quite accessible. ~ Scott Yanow

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.57
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for