CD MTV Unplugged [La Ley] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 1019150),
back to browsing

MTV Unplugged [La Ley] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Animal
    2. Dia Cero
    3. Mentira
    4. Prisioneros de la Piel
    5. Hombre
    6. Krazyworld
    7. Intenta Amar
    8. Duelo, El
    9. Corridor, The
    10. Aqui
    11. Delirando
    12. Cielo Market
    13. Luna, La
    14. Fuera de Mi
    15. Paraiso
    16. Al Final
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 40949

  • Credits

    La Ley includes: Beto Cuevas (vocals, guitar); Pedro Frugone (guitar);
    Mauricio Claveria (drums, percussion).
    Additional personnel includes: Toshi Yanagi (guitar); Miami Strings (strings); Pete Wallace (keyboards); Archie Frugone (bass); Richard Bravo (percussion).
    Producers include: Humberto Gatica, Kenny O'Brien, Audrey Morrissey.
    Engineers include: Erick Humberto Gatica, Cristian Robles.
    Recorded live at The Miami Broadcast Center, Miami, Florida.
    MTV UNPLUGGED won the 2002 Latin Grammy Award for Best Rock Album By A Duo Or Group With Vocal.
    Personnel: Beto Cuevas (vocals, guitar); Pedro Frugone, Toshi Yanagi (guitar); Archi Frugone (bajo sexto); Miami Strings (strings); Mauricio Claveria (drums, percussion); Richard Bravo (percussion).
    Recording information: Miami Broadcast Center.
    Grammy-winning alternative Latin rock threesome La Ley made its first live album in Miami after more than a decade touring Latin America. MTV Unplugged mostly gathers the band's 1990s hits, leaving behind its late-'80s pop/rock style. Recorded at Miami Broadcast Center, Chilean La Ley was joined by bassist Archie Frugone, keyboardist Pete Wallace, and guitarist Toshi Yanagi, among other talented musicians, allowing singer Beto Cuevas, drummer Mauricio Clavera, and guitarist Pedro Frugone to deliver a high-quality acoustic performance, playing for the first time a bolero/pop called "Mentira," crossover hits "Krazyworld" and "The Corridor"; classic "Prisioneros de la Piel" and "El Duelo," performed along with Mexican singer Ely Guerra. ~ Drago Bonacich

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.02
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for