CD Masters of Percussion [Arc] (CD 6265104),
back to browsing

Masters of Percussion [Arc]

  • 1. Saraab Iqaay
    2. Trio
    3. Akita Ondo [Hayashi Version]
    4. Ninu Opon Ori Tiwa
    5. Dzauku
    6. Dadra
    7. Wana Be-ied Annak
    8. Wassoulonka Djanssa
    9. Listen Carefully
    10. Zarbi-e-Raast
    11. Kulumbu Yeye
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2251

  • Credits

    /Emmanuel Tagoe/Miguel Castro/Sarvar Sabri.
    Recorded at Red Fort Studios, Southall, Middlesex, England. Includes liner notes by Hossam Ramzy, Miguel Castro, Sarvar Sabri & Emmanuel Tagoe.
    Liner Note Author: Diz Heller.
    Translators: Diz Heller; Jeannine Blanpain; Ute Entwistle.
    Some may know Joji Hirota as the Japanese percussionist who, with his taiko drummers and a host of other percussionists, opened the Live Earth concert in 2007. He is just one of the international stable of drummers found on ARC's comprehensive 2008 collection. Other highlights include tracks by Egyptian rhythm-master Hossam Ramzy and prolific British world music percussionist Pete Lockett. An informative booklet contains multilingual biographies of the artists.

  • Critic Reviews
    Dirty Linen (4-5/99, p.74) - "...dynamic and muscular, with decisive rhythms and intelligently crafted arrangements....Ramzy's percussion work is...a marvel, powerful and melodic. A robust work, not for the faint of heart..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.17
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for