CD Nia de Fuego (CD 1186616),
back to browsing

Nia de Fuego

  • 1. Falsa Moneda, La
    2. Culpa Ma
    3. Minteme Bien
    4. Nia de Fuego, La
    5. Arboles de Agua
    6. Niebla, La
    7. No Habr Nadie en el Mundo
    8. Volver, Volver
    9. Volvers
    10. Mentirosa
    11. Hay en La Luz
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 513004

  • Credits

    Buika: Javier Limn (flamenco guitar); Dany Noel (banjo); Carlitos Sarduy (trumpet); Mandela (trombone); Ivan "Melon" Lewis (piano); Horacio "El Negro" Hernndez (drum); Ramon Porrina, Pirana (percussion).
    Personnel: Ramn Porrina (percussion).
    Audio Mixer: Oscar Clavel.
    Liner Note Author: Javier Limn.
    Recording information: Casa Limon.
    Arranger: Javier Limn.
    With a quivering, seductive, mournful, and remarkably flexible voice, Concha Buika earned a healthy following in her homeland as the great `00s chanteuse of flamenco. The singer enchanted crowds on a U.S. tour just prior to her 2008 stateside debut, NINA DE FUEGO, a bewitching and diverse record featuring echoes of everything from Coltrane to Jobim to Radiohead. The sound ranges from the dark offbeat artistry of the title track to the downright breezy playfulness of "Arboles de Agua," on an engrossing opening statement of an album.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.39
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for