CD Obsession: New Flamenco Romance (CD 953751),
back to browsing

Obsession: New Flamenco Romance

  • 1. Cancin Triste - Jesse Cook
    2. Loving You - Oscar Lopez
    3. Sueos de Una Guitarra - Chuscales
    4. Night in the South (Noche en el Sur) - Jos Luis Encinas :: Noche En El Sur - Jos Luis Encinas
    5. In the Hands of Love - Ottmar Liebert
    6. Cathedral Bells (Homenaje a Ruby) - Ruben Romero
    7. Space Flamenco - Energipsy
    8. Abundance - Govi
    9. Cario - Chris Spheeris
    10. Ritmos Flamenco - Armik
    11. Tigris Palace - Nova Menco
    12. Pozo del Deseo - Songhai
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): ND 47125

  • Credits

    Unknown Contributor Roles: Chris Spheeris; Jesse Cook; Oscar Lopez; Ruben Romero; Ottmar Liebert.
    Following the success of Gypsy Passion and Gypsy Soul, Narada dipped into the nuevo flamenco well a third time with Obsession: New Flamenco Romance. The same basic assessment applies to this compilation as that which applied to its predecessors: flamenco purists will dislike the concessions to popular accessibility and miss the passion and fire of the traditional article, but others will latch onto that very accessibility, not to mention the unmistakable romantic elegance of this more modern take on the style. What's more, Obsession is just as strong, musically speaking, as its predecessors, with some of the highlights supplied by Ottmar Liebert, Jesse Cook, Oscar Lopez, Govi, and Chris Spheeris, to name a few. ~ Steve Huey

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $24.56
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for