CD Pilgrim * [Shaun Davey] (CD 1270505),
back to browsing

Pilgrim * [Shaun Davey]

  • 1. Himlico's Map: Colum Cille Leaves Derry
    2. Gair Na Gairbe
    3. Walk in the Ocean, A
    4. Pilgrim, The
    5. Colum Cille's Farewell to Ireland
    6. Land of the Picts, The
    7. Iona
    8. Brochan and and Columba
    9. Storm at Sea
    10. White Wave Foams Over, A
    11. Ymadawiad Arthur
    12. St. Manchans Prayer
    13. Samson Peccator Episcopus
    14. St. Matthews Point
    15. Danse Plin
    16. Bal Plin
    17. Danse an Dro
    18. Santiago
    19. Vigo
    20. Deers Cry, The
    21. God Be With Me
    22. Ghrian, A
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 3032

  • Credits
    ProducerShaun Davey
    EngineerBrian Masterson

    Personnel includes: Shaun Davey; Rita Connolly (vocals); Liam O'Flyn (Uillean pipes).
    Includes liner notes by Shaun Davey.
    Featured are selections from the Lorient Festival Suite, composed for 1983's Interceltic festival in Lorient, Brittany. This one features orchestra, Welsh choirs, Scottish pipe bands, Galician bagpipes, Breton bombardes, and, of course, Liam O'Flynn. ~ Steve Winick

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.11
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for