CD Puerto Rico [Dany Brillant] (CD 6239156),
back to browsing

Puerto Rico [Dany Brillant]

  • 1. On Verra Demain [Son Montuno]
    2. Laissez-Nous Passer [Merengue]
    3. Je Suis Jaloux [Bolero]
    4. Dans Ta Chambre [Cha Cha Cha]
    5. Dis-Moi Que Tu M'aimes [Mambo]
    6. J'ai Envie de Vivre [Filin]
    7. Je T'aime Trop Pour R'pouser [Boogaloo]
    8. Si C'tait Refaire... [Bossa]
    9. Lah [Rumba Lente]
    10. My Way [Salsa]
    11. [CD-ROM Track]
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 86737

  • Credits

    Personnel: Pablo Paredes (tres); Ricardo S. Pons, Angel Torres (flute, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Roberto Caldern (flute, baritone saxophone); Franky Perez (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Victor Vsquez, Atonio Vasuez, Jose R. Torres, Miguel a. Rivera Trinidad (trombone); Luis Marin, Richard Marcell (piano); Franklin Guerrero (guiro, tambora).
    Recording information: Studio Alfa Recording, San Juan, Puerto Rico; Studio Apollom Suresnes, Paris.
    Editor: Jeremy Henry.
    Photographers: Daniel Btan; Bernard Benant.
    Featuring arrangements from legendary conductor Angel "Cucco" Pea, Puerto Rico is the ninth studio album from Tunisian-French vocalist Dany Brillant. After tackling the music of Cuba, Italy, and New Orleans, this 2009 release focuses on the Puerto Rican sounds of salsa, mambo, and cha-cha. Featuring both original compositions and cover versions (Frank Sinatra's "My Way"), it also includes the single "On Verra Demain," inspired by 1950s LPs. The appropriate dance style is listed next to each title (Laissez-Nous Passer[Merengue]). ~ Jon O'Brien

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.15
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for