CD Punto de Vista (CD 200731),
back to browsing

Punto de Vista

  • 1. Vivir Sin Ella
    2. No Hay Nada Mejor
    3. Perdoname
    4. Me Libere
    5. De Cualquier Manera
    6. Impaciencia
    7. Aunque Tu No Quieras
    8. Me Acuerdo de Ti
    9. No Me Dejes Solo
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 80419

  • Credits
    ProducerGilberto Santa Rosa
    EngineerAdalberto Rivera; Louis Garcia

    Personnel: Gilberto Santa Rosa (vocals); Alex Castro (vocals, background vocals); Alex d'Castro (vocals); Angel Torres (flute); Eric Boneta (baritone saxophone); Carmelo Acevedo, Georgie Torres, Jan Duclerc (trumpet, flugelhorn); Ismael Hernndez (trombone); Marcos Adorno, Mariano Morales (piano); Jimmy Morales (congas); Rafael "Tito" Echevarria (bongos); David Rosado (timbales); Jesus Cepeda (percussion); Sammy Ayala, Mario Viera, Jerry Rivas (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Louis Garca; Papo Sanchez.
    Director: Louis Garca.
    Photographer: Agustin "Junior" Santiago.
    Arrangers: Ramon B. Sanchez; Humberto Ramrez; Jos Gazmey; Louis Garca; Ramn Snchez; Carlos (Chale) Torres; Guillermo Caldern.
    In his effort for the multinational label CBS Discos, Gilberto Santa Rosa came into his own, combining romantic and traditional salsa trends with excellent results. This very danceable recording helped Santa Rosa to gain great public appeal in the very early '90s; Jorge Luis Piloto's "No Me Dejes Solo" is a bomba that adds a breath of fresh air to the proceedings. Punto de Vista is Alex d'Castro's last recording with the orchestra before he embarked on a solo career. ~ Jos A. Estvez, Jr.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.73
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for