CD Putumayo Presents: India (CD 4629651),
back to browsing

Putumayo Presents: India

  • 1. Zara Zara - Bombay S. Jayashri
    2. Khwaab - Niraj Chag/Swati Natekar
    3. Naino Sey - Kailash Kher/Sanjay Divecha
    4. Shiva Panchakshara Stotram/Shiva Shadakshara Stotram - Uma Mohan
    5. Homeward Journey - Satish Vyas
    6. Tere Bina - Chinmayee/A.R. Rahman
    7. Nagumomo - Susheela Raman
    8. Ganesha - Deepak Ram
    9. Vo Kuch - Kiran Ahluwalia
    10. Maavan Te Tiyan - Rajeshwari Sachdev
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 288

  • Credits

    Liner Note Author: Jim Bessman.
    Illustrator: Nicola Heindl.
    Photographer: George Whiteside.
    Arrangers: Uma Mohan; Sam Mills; Susheela Raman.
    Released just as the Oscar wins for the movie SLUMDOG MILLIONAIRE were raising India's pop-cultural profile, PUTOMAYO PRESENTS: INDIA is a typically well-chosen compilation that moves the listener through traditional Indian classical and folk music to modern pop, soundtrack and lounge influences, including one song, "Tere Bina," by SLUMDOG composer (and Oscar winner) A.R. Rahman.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.50
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for