CD Roots of Nick Cave [Digipak] (CD 4429175),
back to browsing

Roots of Nick Cave [Digipak]

  • 1. Blue Suede Shoes - Carl Perkins
    2. Shake, Rattle and Roll - Big Joe Turner
    3. Keep a Knockin' - Little Richard
    4. Cat Man - Gene Vincent & His Blue Caps
    5. I Put a Spell on You - Screamin' Jay Hawkins
    6. I'm Gonna Kill That Woman - John Lee Hooker
    7. Bottle Up and Go - Leadbelly
    8. Wade in the Water - Ella Jenkins
    9. Jesus Met the Woman at the Well - Alabama Singers
    10. Another Man Done Gone - Odetta
    11. Black Betty - Leadbelly
    12. Mourning Song - Harry Belafonte
    13. Fever - Little Willie John
    14. 99 Ways - Charlie Gracie
    15. Lost Highway - Hank Williams
    16. Streets of Laredo, The - Roy Rogers
    17. Down in the Willow Garden - Hobard Smith/Texas Gladden/Hobart Smith
    18. Shine on Me - Ernest Phipps & His Holiness Singers
    19. King Kong Kitchie Kitchie Ki-Me-O - Chubby Parker
    20. Stack O' Lee - Mississippi John Hurt
    21. Henry Lee - Dick Justice
    22. John the Revelator - Blind Willie Johnson
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 64

  • Credits

    Liner Note Author: Dave Henderson.
    The ROOTS OF series attempts to give the listener insight into a particular artist's influences. Nick Cave's dark, dangerous sound has always suggested the rawness of American roots and rock & roll music, so it's no surprise that this edition showcases some classic blues, rockabilly, and folk tracks. Highlights include Carl Perkins's boppin' "Blue Suede Shoes" and Screamin' Jay Hawkins's mysterious and dramatic "I Put a Spell on You."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.85
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for