CD San Juan 73 [Digipak] (CD 6278214),
back to browsing

San Juan 73 [Digipak]

  • 1. Intro
    2. Mi Debilidad - (featuring Ismael Quintana)
    3. El Ratn
    4. Pueblo Latino - (featuring Pete "El Conde" Rodrguez)
    5. Mi Gente
    6. Que Rico Suena Mi Tambor - (featuring Ismael Miranda)
    7. Soy Guajiro
    8. Soul Makossa
    9. Congo Bong
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 7007

  • Credits
    ProducerBobby Marin

    Personnel: Justo Betancourt (vocals); Yomo Toro (guitar); Raymond Maldonado, Victor 'Vitin' Paz (trumpet); Lewis Khan, Barry Rogers, Willie Coln (trombone); Larry Harlow (piano); Bobby Valentn (electric bass); Ray Barretto (congas); Roberto Roena (bongos, cowbells); Johnny Pacheco (guiro, percussion); Nicky Marrero (timbales).
    Liner Note Author: Rafael Viera.
    Recording information: Coliseo Roberto Clemente Stadium, San Juan, Puerto Rico (11/13/1973).
    Director: Johnny Pacheco.
    When the Fania All Stars played a concert to inaugurate Roberto Clemente Coliseum in San Juan in 1973, the sold-out event proved to be a milestone in both the group's career and salsa itself. Though the concert was recorded, somehow that recording wasn't released until 2009 when archivists started trolling the Fania vaults. It captures a golden moment in salsa history, though, with Hector Lavoe, Ismael Miranda, Celia Cruz, and the rest of the supergroup firing on all cylinders as they tackle everything from Quintana's much-covered "Mi Debilidad" to Manu Dibango's "Soul Makossa."

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $14.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for