CD The Real MacColl (CD 1216542),
back to browsing

The Real MacColl

  • 1. Ye Jacobites by Name
    2. Johnny Cope
    3. Cam Ye O'er Frae France
    4. Haughs O' Cromdale
    5. Such a Parcel O'Rogues in a Nation
    6. Farewell to Sicily
    7. Derek Bentley
    8. Johnny O'Breadiesley
    9. Go Down Ye Murderers
    10. Van Diemen's Land
    11. Minorie
    12. Sheep-Crook and Black Dog
    13. Bramble Briar, The
    14. One Night as I Lay on My Bed
    15. Grey Cock, The
    16. Blantyre Explosion, The
    17. Gresford Disaster, The
    18. Four Loom Weaver
    19. Song of the Iron Road
    20. Dirty Old Town
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): TSCD 463

  • Credits
    EngineerBill Leader

    Personnel: Ewan Mac Coll (vocals); Peggy Seeger (banjo).
    Compilation producers: Tony Engle, Simon Geal.
    Recorded between 1959 & 1966.
    Personnel: Ewan MacColl (vocals).
    Photographer: Brian Shuel.
    Arrangers: Ewan MacColl; Peggy Seeger.
    A CD reissue of tracks recorded during the '50s and '60s, the arrangements are somewhat dated, but the singing is marvelous. ~ Steve Winick

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (8/93, p.113) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...THE REAL MACCOLL captures [the artist] on a creative roll....has the additional advantage of escaping the ponderous schoolmasterly quality of many of his LPs..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $13.76
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for