CD The Very Best of Beny Mor (CD 1240410),
back to browsing

The Very Best of Beny Mor

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Oh, Vida
    2. Oye una Cancin Para Ti
    3. Y Te Encontr
    4. Mi Amor Fugaz
    5. Mi Amor, Mi Fe y Mi Ilusion
    6. Fiebre de T
    7. Ahora Soy Tan Feliz
    8. Por Qu Pensar As
    9. Que Me Hace Dao
    10. Cuando Quieras Volver
    11. Busco Tu Olvido
    12. Cmo Puedes Pensar
    13. Sin una Despedida
    14. Corazn Rebelde
    15. Prefer Perderte
    16. No Puedo Callar
    17. Dolor y Perdn
    18. Y Hoy Como Ayer
    19. Vano Capricho
    20. Te Quedars
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Culebra, La
    2. Babaratiri
    3. Mamboletas
    4. Pachito E Che
    5. Deja Que Suba la Marea
    6. Viejo Caengo
    7. As Es la Humanidad
    8. Ados Palma Soriano
    9. Mangolele
    10. Tocineta
    11. Mucura, La
    12. Ser la Negra
    13. Rabo y Oreja
    14. Locas por el Mambo
    15. Compay Jos
    16. Cienfuegos
    17. Maracaibo Oriental
    18. Manzanillo
    19. Tumba Tumbador
    20. Francisco Guayabal
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 7702

  • Credits

    Translator: A. Padilla.
    This collection of Beny Mor tracks is compiled from the years 1948 to 1963, the year he died at the age of 43. It documents Mor's period from 1948-1950 fronting the Prez Prado Orchestra (disc two) and his own internationally renowned Orquesta Gigante and Banda Gigante from 1951 on (disc one). Unfortunately, it does not contain any of the stellar tracks he recorded with Ernesto Duarte, but this is a small complaint. Considering that Mor had entered the music business in 1940 at the age of 21, this represents only a fraction of his material, but it is the most important and influential portion of his career -- and easily the period for which he is most remembered. Listeners are treated to the definitive recorded versions of classics such as "Oh, Vida," "Sin una Despedida," "Compay Jos," "As Es la Humanidad," "Mamboletas," "La Culebra," "Dolor y Perdn," "Tocineta," and many others. In many ways, this is a definitive collection. ~ Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $17.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for