CD A Smooth Jazz Christmas [BMG Special Products] (CD 968884),
back to browsing

A Smooth Jazz Christmas [BMG Special Products]

  • 1. Feliz Navidad - Spyro Gyra
    2. This Christmas - Jeffrey Osborne
    3. Gift of Your Love, The - Tom Scott
    4. We Three Kings - Earl Klugh/Stefan Dickerson/Earl Klugh & Stefan Dickerson
    5. Spirit of the Season - Hiroshima
    6. Santa Lucia - Ray Obiedo
    7. Please Come Home for Christmas - Etta James
    8. I'll Be Home for Christmas - Tom Grant
    9. It's That Time of Year - Double Scale
    10. Magic - Chieli Minucci
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 45677

  • Credits

    Smooth Jazz Christmas features a variety of smooth jazz artists performing holiday songs. Featured artists include Spyro Gyra ("Feliz Navidad"), Etta James ("Please Come Home for Christmas"), Jeffrey Osborne ("This Christmas"), and Tom Scott ("Gift of Your Love"), along with six others. This is a rather adventurous holiday collection, featuring somewhat obscure songs like "This Christmas" and self-penned songs like Chieli Minucci's "Magic." Furthermore, the artists take liberties when performing the songs, exploring the possibilities of the jazz idiom. Smooth Jazz Christmas should please anyone who can appreciate the more sedate and refined side of jazz. ~ Jason Birchmeier

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $6.95
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for