CD Ain't Misbehavin' [Jimmy Ponder] (CD 937235),
back to browsing

Ain't Misbehavin' [Jimmy Ponder]

  • 1. On Broadway
    2. Sunny
    3. I'll Remember April
    4. Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
    5. Three Little Words
    6. My One and Only Love
    7. Summertime
    8. Man Ain't Got No Thing on Me, The
    9. Wave
    10. All Blues
    11. Ain't Misbehavin'
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 7041

  • Credits
    ProducerCecil Brooks III
    EngineerDino DeStephano

    Personnel: Jimmy Ponder (guitar); Don Braden (tenor saxophone) John Hicks (piano); Dwayne Dolphin (bass, piccolo bass); Cecil Brooks III (drums).
    Recorded at Audiomation Studio, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on June 16, 1998. Includes liner notes by Larry Namee.
    Personnel: Jimmy Ponder (guitar); Don Braden (tenor saxophone); John Hicks (piano); Cecil Brooks III (drums).
    Recording information: Audiomation Studio, Pittsburgh, PA (06/16/1998).
    Photographer: Jerry Harvey.

  • Critic Reviews
    JazzTimes (11/00, p.93) - "...[His] guitar work on this album is warm and tinged with references to Wes Montgomery....[He] has fine control of his instrument and secure rhythmic orientation..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.70
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for