CD Another Side [Bob Florence] (CD 999632),
back to browsing

Another Side [Bob Florence]

  • 1. Take the 'A' Train
    2. All the Things You Are
    3. Groupies: Evelyn: Queen Of The Racquet Club / Phyllis
    4. Chelsea Bridge
    5. How Deep Is the Ocean?
    6. My Friend, John: The Theme Song From M*A*S*H (Suicide Is Painless) / The Shining Sea / You Are There
    7. You Must Believe in Spring
    8. Enchanting Screen Ladies: Laura / Stella By Starlight / Emily
    9. Sentiments: I'm Getting Sentimental Over You / Sentimental Journey
    10. Some Waltzes: A Mirror Image / Elegy / Westlake
    11. Saying Goodbye: Take Me Home / The Trouble With Hello Is Goodbye / I Will Say Goodbye / Auld Lang Syne
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): MMF-1029

  • Credits
    ProducerBob Florence

    Bob Florence is best known as a talented arranger for big bands including his own Limited Edition. This CD is quite a bit different for it is a solo piano set that is mostly taken at a slow and relaxed pace, quite often out of tempo. Florence plays melodically, with wistfulness and a touch of nostalgia. The music is rather dreamy and relaxing with six of the 11 tracks being medleys. It succeeds both as superior background music and as an introspective and thoughtful set of piano musings. ~ Scott Yanow

  • Critic Reviews
    Down Beat (9/01, p.57) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...The tunes are as lovely and tasteful as they are familar....a collection of pretty piano interpretations - elegant and solitary..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.44
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for