CD Arthur's Landing (CD 7013196),
back to browsing

Arthur's Landing

  • 1. Your Motion Says
    2. Miracle 2
    3. Go for the Night
    4. Singing Tractors 64
    5. You Can't Go Back
    6. Love Dancing
    7. Singing Tractors 12
    8. It's a Boy
    9. I'll Be Fencing
    10. This Is How We Walk on the Moon: The Way Things Happen
    11. I Want to Change My Life
    12. Singing Tractors 323
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 61

  • Credits
    ProducerBrennan Green; Peter Zummo

    Personnel: Steven Hall (vocals, guitar); Peter Zummo (vocals, trombone); Elodie Lauten (vocals, keyboards); Ernie Brooks, Nomi Ruiz, Joyce Bowden (vocals); John Scherman, Larry Saltzman (guitar); Bill Ruyle (hammer dulcimer, drums); Brennan Green, Mustafa Ahmed (percussion).
    Audio Mixers: Brennan Green; Peter Zummo.
    Liner Note Author: Ernie Brooks.
    Recording information: Chinatown, NY; Headgear, Brooklyn; Seaside Lounge, Brooklyn; Zummo Labs.

  • Critic Reviews
    The Wire (p.46) - "[T]hose drawn to Russell for his contemplative songs and his cross-genre collaborations will encounter a touching, rewarding album."
    Clash (magazine) - "[C]lassics like 'Is It All Over My Face' and 'In The Light Of The Miracle' are completely transformed with brand new arrangements."
    Record Collector (magazine) (p.98) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t flowers in full bloom thanks to this wonderful new band's innate magical alchemy, painstaking attention to detail and devout reverence."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.73
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for