CD Blue Winter [Digipak] (CD 910934),
back to browsing

Blue Winter [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. I
    0. DISC 2:
    1. II
    2. III
    3. IV
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 4748

  • Credits
    ProducerMichael Ehlers

    Personnel: Fred Anderson (tenor saxophone); William Parker (double bass); Hamid Drake (drums).
    Recording information: Dibden Center For The Arts, Johnson State College, John (12/12/2004).
    Photographer: Nancy J. Parisi.

  • Critic Reviews
    The Wire (p.73) - "[Anderson] remains an accomplished generator of good feeling, playing with remarkable stamina, sustaining momentum and interest across most of four improvisations."
    Down Beat (p.70) - 3.5 stars out of 5 - "Parker's nagaswaram and tenor swirl cathartically around Drake's circular rhythms..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.12
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for