CD Carnaval [Spyro Gyra] (CD 276889),
back to browsing

Carnaval [Spyro Gyra]

  • 1. Cafe Amore
    2. Dizzy
    3. Awakening
    4. Cashaa
    5. Foxtrot
    6. Sweet and Savvy
    7. Bittersweet
    8. Carnaval
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8003

  • Credits

    Personnel: Jay Beckenstein (alto saxophone, piano), Michael Brecker (tenor saxophone, flute), Randy Brecker (trumpet), Tom Malone (trombone), David Darling (cello), David Samuels (marimba), Tom Schuman, Jeremy Wall (keyboards), Rob Mounsey (synthesizer), Hiram Bullock, Chet Catallo, John Tropea (guitar), Will Lee IV, Jim Kurzdorfer (bass), Eli Konikoff (drums, percussion), Steve Jordan (drums), Crusher Bennett (percussion, congos), Gerardo Velez, Steve Kroon, Richard Calandra (percussion).
    Strings: Matthew Raimondi, Harold Kohon, W. Sandford Allen, Peter DiMitriades, Richard Sortomme, Guy Lumia, Lamar Alsop, Jay Levy, Johnathon Abramowitz.
    Producers: Jay Beckenstein, Richard Calandra (tracks 1-8).
    Engineers: Michael Barry, Jack Malken, Neil Dorfsman.
    Recorded at Secret Sound Studio and Power Station, New York.
    All songs written by members of Spyro Gyra.
    Personnel: Hiram Bullock, John Tropea (guitar, electric guitar); Chet Catallo, Rick Strauss (guitar); Harold Kohon, Matthew Raimondi, Richard Sortomme (violin, strings); Peter Simitriades, Sanford Allen, Harry Lookofsky (violin); Lamar Alsop, Guy Lumia (viola, strings); Jonathan Abramowitz (cello, strings); David Darling, Jesse Levy (cello); Jay Levy, Allen W. Sanford, Peter Dimitriades (strings); Randy Brecker (flute, tenor saxophone, trumpet); Michael Brecker (flute, tenor saxophone); Jay Beckenstein (saxophone, alto saxophone, piano); Tom "Bones" Malone (trumpet, trombone); Jeremy Wall, Tom Schuman (keyboards); Rob Mounsey (synthesizer); Dave Samuels (vibraphone, marimba); David Samuels (marimba); Steve Jordan , Eli Konikoff (drums); Crusher Bennett (congas, percussion); Gerardo Velez, Steve Kroon (percussion).
    Recording information: Power Station, New York, NY; Secret Sound Studio, New York, NY.
    Photographers: Waring Abbott; Elliot Saltzman.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.80
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for