CD Day Break [Chet Baker (Trumpet/Vocals/Composer)] (CD 874510),
back to browsing

Day Break [Chet Baker (Trumpet/Vocals/Composer)]

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): SCCD 31142

  • Credits

    Chet Baker Trio: Chet Baker (vocal, trumpet); Doug Raney (guitar); Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen (bass).
    Recorded live at Montmartre, Copenhagen on October 4, 1979.
    This follow-up to The Touch of Your Lips also has the trumpeter/vocalist joined by guitarist Doug Raney and bassist Niels Pedersen but differs in that the repertoire (Jimmy Heath's "For Minor's Only," Hoagy Carmichael's "Daybreak," Richard Beirach's "Broken Wing" and Miles Davis's "Down") avoids standards in favor of lesser-known pieces. Baker is in fine form stretching out on these six- to eleven-minute performances. ~ Scott Yanow

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $18.47
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for