CD East Side, West Side (CD 1030053),
back to browsing

East Side, West Side

  • 1. There'll Be Some Changes Made
    2. Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams (And Dream Your Troubles Away)
    3. Delta Bound
    4. Sidewalks of New York
    5. Am I Blue
    6. There' Yes! Yes! In Your Eyes
    7. Always
    8. I'm Sorry I Made You Cry
    9. Please Be Kind
    10. Sugar
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 19137

  • Credits
    ProducerKenny Davern
    EngineerGregory K. Squires

    Personnel: Kenny Davern (clarinet); Bucky Pizzarelli (guitar); Dan Barrett (cornet, trombone); Joel Helleny (trombone).
    Liner Note Author: Floyd Levin.
    Recording information: Clinton Recording Studios, New York, NY (06/24/1994).
    Arrangers: Dan Barrett ; Joel Helleny.
    The most unusual aspect to this trad jazz sextet session led by clarinetist Kenny Davern is that it features trombonist Dan Barrett playing cornet on all but one selection. Although Barrett is not as distinctive as on his normal ax, his solos are quite enjoyable and hold their own with Davern, trombonist Joel Helleny and guitarist Buck Pizzarelli; bassist Bob Haggart and drummer Tony DeNicola complete the fine group. The repertoire is mostly comprised of underplayed standards with the highlights including "There'll Be Some Changes Made," "Delta Bound," "Sidewalks of New York," "There's Yes! Yes! in Your Eyes" and "Please Be Kind," It's recommended to swing and classic jazz fans. ~ Scott Yanow

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.65
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for