CD Electric Connection/King Kong (CD 4445676),
back to browsing

Electric Connection/King Kong

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Summit Soul
    2. Hypomode del Sol
    3. Scarborough Fair/Canticle
    4. Name of the Game, The
    5. Loner, The
    6. Waltz for Clara
    7. Forget
    8. Eighty-One
    0. DISC 2:
    1. King Kong
    2. Idiot Bastard Son
    3. Twenty Small Cigars
    4. How Would You Like to Have a Head Like That
    5. Music for Electric Violin and Low Budget Orchestra
    6. America Drinks and Goes Home
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 851

  • Credits
    ProducerRichard Bock; Richard Bock
    EngineerDick Kunc; Lanky Linstrot; Dick Kunc; Lanky Linstrot

    Personnel: Jean-Luc Ponty (violin, electric violin); Frank Zappa, Wilbert Longmire (guitar); Tony Ortega (flute); Bud Shank (alto saxophone); Ernie Watts (tenor saxophone); Richard Aplan (baritone saxophone); Tony Rusch, Larry McGuire, William Peterson, Paul Hubinon (trumpet); Thurman Green, Frank Strong (trombone); Mike Wimberly (bass trombone); George Duke (piano, electric piano); Gene Estes (vibraphone, percussion); Wilton Felder, Bob West (bass instrument); Paul Humphrey (drums, drum); Arthur D. Tripp III (drums); John Guerin (drum).
    Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
    Liner Note Authors: Herb Wong; Leonard Feather; Chris Blackford.
    Arranger: Frank Zappa.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $17.24
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for