CD Eleven [Harry Connick, Jr.] (CD 387383),
back to browsing

Eleven [Harry Connick, Jr.]

  • 1. Sweet Georgia Brown
    2. Tin Roof Blues
    3. Wolverine Blues
    4. Jazz Me Blues
    5. Doctor Jazz
    6. Muskrat Ramble
    7. Lazy River
    8. Joe Avery's Place
    9. Way Down Yonder in New Orleans
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CK-53171

  • Credits
    ProducerJames Duggan; Jim Duggan; Tracey Freeman; Tracey Freeman (Reissue)
    EngineerGeorge Hallowell; Gregg Rubin; Jay Gallagher; Sandy Palmer Grassi

    Personnel: Harry Connick, Jr. (vocals, piano); Teddy Riley (trumpet); Jim Duggan (trombone); Liston Johnson (clarinet), Walter Payton (bass); Freddie Kohlman (drums).
    Recorded in New Orleans on November 4 & 11, 1978, when Harry Connick, Jr. was 11 years old.
    Digitally remastered by Gregg Rubin (October 1, 1992, BMG Studios, New York).
    Personnel: Harry Connick, Jr. (vocals, piano); Teddy Riley (trumpet); Jimmy Duggan (trombone); Freddie Kohlman (drums).
    Audio Remasterer: Sandy Palmer Grassi.
    Audio Remixers: Gregg Rubin; Sandy Palmer Grassi.
    Liner Note Author: Paul Lentz.
    Recording information: 11/04/1978/11/11/1978.
    Unknown Contributor Role: Vincent Caro .

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (3/93, p.85) - 3 Stars - Good - "...simply a rather short, if spirited, album of New Orleans trad jazz played by a classy ensemble..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.07
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for