CD Fly! Fly! Fly! Fly! Fly! [Digipak] (CD 16057220),
back to browsing

Fly! Fly! Fly! Fly! Fly! [Digipak]

  • 1. T (Beautiful Young'n)
    2. Astar
    3. Ensaslayi
    4. I (Sister Young'n)
    5. Corn in Sun + T (Moon)
    6. Stele Stolen and Broken Is Reclaimed, The
    7. N + R (Love Is Friends)
    8. Rocks Sub Amba
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 7108

  • Credits
    ProducerJoachim Ernst Berendt; Consul Bodo Jacoby (Reissue)

    Personnel: Cecil Taylor (piano).
    This solo album by Cecil Taylor is a little unusual in that he performs eight originals, some of which are quite concise; "T (Beautiful Young'n)" is only 53 seconds long. That is not to imply that the pianist's music had suddenly mellowed with age but his lyricism is emphasized a bit more than usual and he sometimes sounds quite relaxed (without compromising his music). Worth searching for. ~ Scott Yanow

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $18.89
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for