CD Gigantomachia [Digipak] (CD 4648308),
back to browsing

Gigantomachia [Digipak]

  • 1. We Binge On a Bloodthirsty God
    2. We Boil the Raven'S Skull Into Gold
    3. We Engage the Monstrous With Our Mirrors
    4. We Fly Beneath and Above the Flux
    5. We Sleep In a Rabbit Hole
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): ESP 4053

  • Credits

    Personnel: Arrington de Dionyso (alto clarinet, bass clarinet); Thollem Mcdonas (piano); Greg Skloff (upright bass, bass guitar); John Nickrasz, John Niekrasz (drums).
    Audio Mixer: Nicholas Taplin.
    The spirit of the 1960s jazz avant-garde is alive in the 21st century in the music of the Naked Future. The four members of the instrumental group channel the likes Albert Ayler, Ornette Coleman, and Cecil Taylor on GIGANTOMACHIA, creating a swirling vortex of drums, piano, bass, and reeds that send jagged, fractured blasts of sound through the listener's ears. While the angular intensity of GIGANTOMACHIA isn't for everyone, there's a thrilling chemistry to the group interplay that should appeal to fans of strident outside jazz.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.19
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for