CD Impressions [Chris Botti] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 15996709),
back to browsing

Impressions [Chris Botti] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 1. Prelude No. 20 in C Minor
    2. Per Te [For You]
    3. En Aranjuez Con Tu Amor
    4. You Are Not Alone
    5. Losing You
    6. Tango Suite
    7. Setembro
    8. Oblivion - (featuring Caroline Campbell)
    9. Sevdah
    10. Summertime
    11. Contigo en la Distancia
    12. Over the Rainbow
    13. What a Wonderful World
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 960352

  • Credits
    ProducerBobby Colomby
    EngineerAllen Sides

    Recording information: Air Lyndhurst Hall, Hampstead, UK; British Grove Studios, London, UK; Chartmaker Studio, Malibu, CA; Ocean Way Recording, Hollywood, CA; Record One, Sherman Oaks, CA; The House, Nashville, TN; The NEwman Scoring Stage, 20th Century Fox, Los Angeles; WallyWorld Studios, Studio City, Ca.
    Photographer: Fabrizio Ferri.
    The follow-up to his smash 2009 concert album Live in Boston, Chris Botti's studio album Impressions features more of the cool trumpeter's crossover jazz, pop, and classical stylings. Focusing on Botti's love of melody, Impressions is an aesthetically varied album featuring works by classical composers Frdric Chopin and Astor Piazzolla as well as standards by George Gershwin and Harold Arlen. While Botti's virtuoso playing is always the focal point of his albums, here we get more of his acclaimed collaborations, including tracks with such artists as jazz pianist Herbie Hancock, guitarist Mark Knopfler, country singer Vince Gill, composer/pianist/producer David Foster, and more. Impressions is set for release on Columbia in April 2012.

  • Critic Reviews
    Billboard (p.28) - "[The] set is a mellow and relaxed affair, built around subtle arrangements and orchestrations that show off Botti's clarion tone and tasteful melodicism on a mixed bag of jazz and classical pieces."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.96
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for