CD In Copenhagen [Kenny Drew] (CD 1169854),
back to browsing

In Copenhagen [Kenny Drew]

  • 1. Ev'rything I Love
    2. Ode to Mariann
    3. Willow Weep for Me
    4. Swingin' Till the Girls Come Home
    5. Yesterdays
    6. Blues for Nils
    7. Simple Need, A
    8. Whisper Not
    9. Blues for Nils - (live)
    10. There's No Greater Love - (live)
    11. Ack Vrmeland du Skona - (live)
    12. Bluesology - (live)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8520

  • Credits
    ProducerIb Skovgaard; Ib Skovgaard
    EngineerJorgen Vad; Ronald Skovdal; Preben Mejlvang; Borge Roger-Henrichsen; Ronald Skovdal

    Personnel: Kenny Drew (piano); Niels-Henning Orsted Pedersen (bass instrument).
    Liner Note Author: Brian Priestley.
    Recording information: "Grock", Copenhagen, Denmark (??/??/1966-09/29/1983); Copenhagen, Denmark (??/??/1966-09/29/1983).
    Photographer: Jan Persson.
    Collecting recordings made by the pianist Kenny Drew after his 1964 relocation to Denmark, where he resided until his death in 1993, this compilation traces the artist's musical development over three decades, highlighting the delicacy of his playing, as well as his impeccable technique, on such cuts as "Willow Weep for Me" and "There's No Greater Love."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.30
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for