CD Introducing Mose Allison [Remaster] (CD 527740),
back to browsing

Introducing Mose Allison [Remaster]

  • 1. New Parchman
    2. I'm Not Talking
    3. Your Red Wagon
    4. I Don't Worry About a Thing
    5. Stop This World
    6. Swingin' Machine
    7. I'm the Wild Man
    8. Foolkiller
    9. Wild Man on the Loose
    10. Fool's Paradise
    11. If You're Going to the City
    12. You Can Count on Me to Do My Part
    13. Your Molecular Structure
    14. Hello There, Universe
    15. Your Mind Is on Vacation
    16. I Don't Want Much
    17. I Feel So Good
    18. Western Man
    19. I'm Just a Lucky So-and-So
    20. Tennessee Waltz
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 3373

  • Credits

    This single-disc collection of Mose Allison recordings is an excellent introduction to his best-known his work for Atlantic Records in the 1960s and early '70s. Mose is a hip beat poet, a wry comedian, and a killer piano player, and this collection -- while very heavy on vocal tunes -- shows off all of his abilities with great sound, OK notes, and a great price tag. This is sort of like a teaser for the gospel of Mose. Once you've dug yourself in here, you'll no doubt want to check into his albums; it's almost impossible not to, and that's the very best recommendation one can give to a compilation of any kind. ~ Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $11.25
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for