CD Is Love Enough? (CD 6601556),
back to browsing

Is Love Enough?

  • 1. Into the Future (Prelude)
    2. Is Love Enough? - (featuring Rachelle Ferrell/Lori Perry/Jim Gilstrap)
    3. It's Summertime - (featuring Everette Harp)
    4. Love Songs - (featuring George Howard)
    5. It's Our World - (featuring Vesta Williams/Lori Perry)
    6. Fill the Need
    7. Kinda Low - (featuring Byron Miller/Leon "Ndugu" Chancler)
    8. Time and Space (Interlude)
    9. Back in the Day
    10. This Place I Call Home - (featuring Jonathan Butler/Dianne Reeves)
    11. How About You? - (featuring Norman Brown)
    12. Laid Back Sunday
    13. Thinkin' 'Bout You
    14. I'm Falling
    15. Whatever Happened To... - (featuring Dori Caymmi)
    16. Back from the Future
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 46494

  • Credits
    ProducerGeorge Duke
    EngineerErik Zobler; Wayne Holmes

    Personnel includes: George Duke (vocals, keyboards, synthesizer); Dori Caymmi (vocals, acoustic guitar); Jonathan Butler (vocals, guitar, bass); Phil Perry, Vesta Williams, Lori Perry, Dianne Reeves, Jim Gilstrap, Rachelle Ferrell (vocals); Malcolm-Jamal Warner, Eddie Griffin (rap vocals); George Howard (soprano saxophone); Gerald Albright (alto & tenor saxophones); Everette Harp (alto saxophone); Benny Maupin (tenor saxophone, bass clarinet); Raymond Brown, Jerry Hey, Gary Grant (trumpet); Bruce Fowler (trombone); Ray "The Weeper" Fuller (acoustic & electric guitars); Norman Brown, Paul Jackson, Jr., Doc Powell (guitar); Byron Miller, Abraham Laboriel (bass); "Little John" Roberts (drums); Lenny Castro, Airto Moreira, Paulinho Da Costa (percussion).
    Recorded at LeGonks West and Conway Studios, Los Angeles, California.
    Personnel: George Duke (vocals, rap vocals, keyboards, background vocals); Jonathan Butler (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Dianne Reeves, Jim Gilstrap, Lori Perry, Rachelle Ferrell (vocals, background vocals); Phil Perry, Vesta Williams (vocals); Leon "Ndugu" Chancler (rap vocals, drums); Eddie Griffin, Malcolm Jamal Warner, Byron Miller (rap vocals); Paul Jackson, Jr. (guitar, acoustic guitar); Doc Powell, Norman Brown, Ray Fuller (guitar); Bennie Maupin (bass clarinet, tenor saxophone); George Howard (soprano saxophone); Everette Harp, Gerald Albright (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Gary Grant, Ray Brown , Jerry Hey, Oscar Brashear (trumpet); Bruce Fowler (trombone); Dennis Chambers, Lil' John Roberts, Michael White (drums); Airto Moreira, Lenny Castro, Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Josie James, Lynn Davis (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Erik Zobler.
    Recording information: Conway Studios, Los Angeles, CA (1997); LeGonks West, Los Angeles, CA (1997).
    Photographer: Tom Tavee.
    Unknown Contributor Role: Lynn Davis .

  • Critic Reviews
    JazzTimes (8/97, p.69) - "...a somewhat eclectic collection of urban funk-to-jazzy pieces which benefit greatly from his arranging and production wizardry....dark orchestral effects combined with roots percussion elements, acoustic strums and even laser blast effects..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.69
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for