CD Minino Garay y los Tambores del Sur (CD 1273195),
back to browsing

Minino Garay y los Tambores del Sur

  • 1. Caribe
    2. Onomatopee
    3. Sombras
    4. Chacarera del Violin
    5. Celosa de Tu Vieja
    6. Tema de Maela
    7. Speaking Tango
    8. Elisa
    9. 20 Anos de Pasion
    10. Mitos
    11. Gato de Cosquin
    12. Venga
    13. Louanges du Sud
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): LAL022

  • Credits

    Y Los Tambores Del Sur.
    Personnel: Minino Garay (vocals, percussion); Pajaro Canzani (vocals, guitar); Lalo Zanelli (vocals, piano); Alfonso Pacin (guitar, charango, violin); Line Kruse (violin); Leandro Guffanti (tenor saxophone); Gerardo Di Guisto (piano); Fabrizio Fenoglietto (bass); Eddy Tomassi, Hector Gomez, Jorgos Dimitriadis, Xavier Jouvelet (percussion).
    Producers: Olivier Bloch-Laine, Minino Garay, Francois Zalacain.
    Although somewhat jazzy at times and released on a jazz label (Sunnyside), this is very much a world music release. Vocalist/percussionist Minino Garay performs a variety of music influenced by rhythms and folk melodies from South America and India, and touched by such modern trends as rap (which is used sparingly). Violinist Line Kruse makes the biggest impression among the instrumentalists (particularly on "Gato de Cosquin"), and some of the singing uses call and response la Cab Calloway. However, the lack of liner notes makes the Spanish lyrics incomprehensible to English speakers, although the drama of the music and the rich melodies compensate. ~ Scott Yanow

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $19.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for