CD Note Walker (CD 179879),
back to browsing

Note Walker

  • 1. Tenor Time
    2. Rebel Rouser
    3. Song for Pepper
    4. My Funny Valentine
    5. Ornithology
    6. Who Asked
    7. All of Me
    8. Where Did Summer Go
    9. Note Walker
    10. Concord Blues for Blue
    11. I Thought About You
    12. Sambiana
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2064

  • Credits
    ProducerCharles Rutherford's Jazz Pacific Orchestra
    EngineerJim Mooney

    Personnel includes: Christine Rosander (vocals); Jeff Jorgenson, Jerry Pinter (tenor saxophone); Brian Williams (baritone saxophone); Ron Stout, Bob Bennett, Kai Palmer (trumpet).
    Personnel: Christine Rosander (vocals); Paul Bastin, Jeff Jorgenson, Brian Williams, Everett Carroll, Jerry Pinter (flute, saxophone); Bob Bennett, Kai Palmer, Don Clark, Ron Stout, Matt Fronke (trumpet, flugelhorn); Benjamin Olariu, Francisco Torres, Mike Zelazo, Corey Wicks, Len Wicks, Jim Boltinghouse (trombone); Bob Swaaely, Sy Eubank (piano); Eric Stiller (electric bass); Ray Price (drums).
    Liner Note Author: Charles Rutherford.

  • Critic Reviews
    JazzTimes (5/96, p.116) - "...Section work has that precision `pop!,' and when these guys HIT! it can be, almost, thrill enough to wake the dead."
    Jazziz (10/95, p.38) - "...Rutherford's band is awesomely tight..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for