CD Phantom Orchard (CD 1338992),
back to browsing

Phantom Orchard

  • 1. Inquisitive Fingers
    2. Gypsoflia
    3. Omni
    4. Cavalcade
    5. Ship of the Damned
    6. Big Foot
    7. Cascade of Joy
    8. Green Dome
    9. Well, The
    10. Magnetic Sleep
    11. Kiss That Conquers
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 7718

  • Credits
    ProducerPhantom Orchard
    EngineerKenji Shimoda

    Personnel: Ikue Mori (electronics); Makigami Koichi (vocals, Jew's harp); Maja Solveig Kjelstrup Ratkje (vocals); Zeena Parkins (harp, omnichord); Josh Quillen (steel drum); Cyro Baptista (percussion).
    Audio Mixers: Phantom Orchard; Dougie Bowne; Kenji Shimoda.
    Recording information: Kampo Studio, New York, NY (07/2007).
    Photographer: Scott Irvine .
    Avant-garde composer and harpist Zeena Parkins teams with electronica artist Ikue Mori for PHANTOM ORCHARD, a series of abstract yet dense explorations in sound. Mori's electronic-scapes and samples create a textured ambient framework for Parkins's forays on piano, synth, Mellotron, and electric and acoustic harps. This aptly titled album makes listeners feel as though they are moving through a thick forest of ghost trees, reveling in strange, alluring colors and tricks of perception. The overall listening experience is challenging, but beautiful and satisfying for those with open ears.

  • Critic Reviews
    The Wire (p.46) - "PHANTOM ORCHARD is a remarkable entwining of tastes and tendencies and a prolonged rich vision for the listening ear."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.19
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for