CD Platinum [Digipak] [The Headhunters] (CD 7048161),
back to browsing

Platinum [Digipak] [The Headhunters]

  • 1. Mission Statement
    2. Salamander
    3. D-Funk (Funk With Us) - (featuring George Clinton/Snoop Dogg)
    4. Tracie
    5. Paging Mr. Wesley
    6. M Trane
    7. Apple Tree
    8. Palm Nut
    9. Congo Place
    10. Head Hunting
    11. Skizness
    12. Soul Glow
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 139

  • Credits
    ProducerGary Mielke; Mike Clark; Rob Dixon; Bill Summers
    EngineerGary Mielke; Scott Roberts; Keith Jones; Bill Summers

    Personnel: Alexi Marti (vocals, timbales); Bill Summers (vocals, percussion); Cynthia Layne, George Clinton (vocals); Jaecyn Bayne, Private Pile, Killah Priest, Snoop Dogg (rap vocals); Jerry Stucker (guitar); Rob Dixon (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, keyboards); Bennie Maupin (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Azar Lawrence (soprano saxophone); Donald Harrison (alto saxophone, keyboards); PJ Yinger, Derrick Gardner (trumpet); Gary Mielke, Kyle Roussell (keyboards); Mike Clark (drums).
    Audio Mixer: Gary Mielke.
    Liner Note Author: Linda Reynolds.
    Recording information: Baba Bill's Studio, New Orleans, LA; Gary Mielke Productions, Indianapolis, IN; Nolan Smith Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
    Photographer: Mark Sheldon .

  • Critic Reviews
    Down Beat (p.48) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Much of the musical power comes from keyboardist Patrice Rushen, saxophonist Donald Harrison and bassist Richie Goods."
    JazzTimes (p.57) - "[T]he Headhunters shine brightest while sticking to the instrumental sub-genre they helped to create."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $15.87
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for