CD Plays the Music of Rob Madna [Box] (CD 4418049),
back to browsing

Plays the Music of Rob Madna [Box]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Midsummer '84
    2. It Happened Yesterday
    3. B.K. Blues
    4. So Sweet My Little Girl
    5. Beat
    6. One
    7. Pannonica
    8. So What
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Jazz Suite for Big Band: Opener
    2. Jazz Suite for Big Band: Ballad
    3. Jazz Suite for Big Band: Gospelwaltz
    4. Jazz Suite for Big Band: Final
    5. Day Dream
    6. Some Blues
    7. Waltz, Pt. 1
    8. End of a Love Affair, The
    9. Toys
    10. Mentor, The
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Manteca
    2. Song for B.E., A
    3. Blues Ballad
    4. Sleepin' Bee, A
    5. Let's Face the Music and Dance
    6. Tale of the Trees
    7. T.J.
    8. Lady Astrid
    9. Workshop, Pt. 2
    10. Announcement Aad Bos
    11. Lucky Man
    12. Announcement Aad Bos
    13. Spring Is Here
    0. DISC 4:
    1. Update
    2. Song for T.J.
    3. All In
    4. Basin Street Blues
    5. In a Mellow Tone
    6. Let's Face the Music and Dance
    7. Happy Hour
    8. Peace of Mind
    9. Ain't Misbehavin'
    10. Blues Time
    0. DISC 5:
    1. Summertime
    2. Schoolblues
    3. Display
    4. Pinocchio
    5. Yesterdays
    6. Mr. M.D.
    7. Just in Time
    8. Gospel
    9. Fallin' in Love with Love
    10. This Funky Thing
    11. Body and Soul
    12. Final
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 73267

  • Credits
    ProducerDick Kuijs; Jan Wessels; Albert Beltman
    EngineerEvert Woud; Jurgen Verroen; Rolf Breemer; Tijmen Zinkhaan

    Personnel: Martijn Van Iterson (guitar); Hans Meijdam (flute, alto saxophone); Simon Rigter, Ab Schaap (flute, tenor saxophone); Friederike Darius (flute); Albert Beltman (clarinet, soprano saxophone, alto saxophone); Sjoerd Dijkhuizen (clarinet, tenor saxophone); John Ruocco (clarinet); Nils Van Haften (bass clarinet, baritone saxophone); Toon Roos (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Ferdinand Povel, Tom Beek (tenor saxophone); Rob Madna (trumpet, flugelhorn, piano, synthesizer); Jan Wessels, Mike Booth (trumpet, flugelhorn); Jan Hollander, Martijn DeLaat, Ray Bruinsma, Henk Heijink, Jan Oosthof, Ruud Breuls, Peter Van Soest, Erik Veldkamp (trumpet); Ack Van Rooijen (flugelhorn); Bert Boeren (trombone, tenor tuba); Ilja Reijngoud, Martijn Sohier, Hansjorg Fink (trombone); Karel Boehlee (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, synthesizer); Rob Van Bavel (piano); Jan Huydts (electric piano); Eric Ineke, Marcel Serierse, Dre Pallemaerts (drums).
    Audio Mixers: Evert Woud; Jurgen Verroen; Rolf Breemer; Tijmen Zinkhaan.
    Recording information: Hill Street Studio, Hilversum, The Netherlands (10/??/1994-11/29/2007); Kwetterhof Studio, Wormerveer, The Netherlands (10/??/1994-11/29/2007); Wisseloord Studios, Hilversum, The Netherlands (10/??/1994-11/29/2007).
    Editors: Darius VanHelfteren; Marcel Booij; Rob Heerschop.
    Arranger: Rob Madna.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.66
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for