CD Private Treasures From Allegheny Jazz Concerts 1950's-2000 (CD 6285101),
back to browsing

Private Treasures From Allegheny Jazz Concerts 1950's-2000

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. I'm Sorry I Made You Cry
    2. Tishomingo Blues
    3. Rose of the Rio Grande
    4. Mandy, Make Up Your Mind - Ruby Braff/Wayne Wright/Bob Wilber
    5. Down in Honky Tonk Town - Jon-Erik Kellso/Ken Peplowski/Marty Grosz/Vince Giordano
    6. After Awhile - Sheridan/Grosz Chicagoans/Jon-Erik Kellso
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Wolverine Blues - Sheridan/Grosz Chicagoans/Jon-Erik Kellso
    2. Dancing with Tears in My Eyes - Sheridan/Grosz Chicagoans/Jon-Erik Kellso
    3. Man I Love, The - Dan Barrett/Gene Estes/Howard Alden/Joe Wilder/Michael Moore/Ross Tompkins/Scott Hamilton
    4. I Cover the Waterfront - Dick Hyman/Hal Smith/Bob Haggart/Bud Freeman
    5. Lady Be Good - Dan Barrett/Hal Smith/Howard Alden/John Sheridan/Tom Baker/Vince Giordano/Bob Reitmeier
    6. Indiana
    7. Old Folks
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1235

  • Credits

    Liner Note Author: Michael Steinman.
    This is pretty much exactly what it says it is. Issued on Jump, the Allegheny Jazz Concerts series was an exclusive yet welcoming society of serious jazz fans whose tastes trended toward the traditional styles of the music -- and there's nothing wrong with that. This set documents 13 selections from artists as diverse as singer Lee Wiley, Ruby Braff, Ken Peplowski, Bud Freeman, and many more. The sound quality is like that of a radio broadcast, but the performances are solid and do have some real historical merit. For trad jazz fans, this is a nice addition to any collection. ~ Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.05
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for