CD Returns [Return to Forever] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 4601375),
back to browsing

Returns [Return to Forever] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Opening Prayer
    2. Hymn Of The Seventh Galaxy
    3. Vulcan Worlds
    4. Sorceress
    5. Song To The Pharoah Kings
    6. Al's Solo Including: Children's Song #3/Passion Grace & Fire/Mediterranean Sundance/Cafe 1930/Spain
    7. No Mystery
    0. DISC 2:
    1. [Medley]: Friendship/Solar
    2. Romantic Warrior
    3. El Bayo De Negro - Stanley's Solo
    4. Lineage - Lenny's Solo
    5. Romantic Warrior
    6. Duel Of The Jester & The Tyrant
    7. 500 Miles High [Bonus]
    8. BBC Lifetime Achievement Award Presented By Sir George Martin, Live Performance Of Romantic Warrior [Live] [Bonus]
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 201492

  • Credits
    ProducerReturn To Forever
    EngineerBernie Kirsh

    Return to Forever: Al di Meola (guitars, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Chick Corea (piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Stanley Clarke (acoustic bass, upright bass, electric bass, bass guitar); Lenny White (drums, percussion).
    Audio Mixers: Buck Snow; Bernie Kirsh.
    The 2008 reunion of Return to Forever's classic mid-1970s line-up marked an extraordinary event for fans of progressive jazz fusion. The band built their reputation on the mind-boggling chemistry of pianist Chick Corea, bassist Stanley Clarke, drummer Lenny White, and guitarist Al Dimeola. That chemistry proves as explosive as ever 20 years after the group first dazzled audiences with their complex, rock-influenced hybrids. The two-disc set RETURNS features live recordings from Return to Forever's reunion tour, boasting such classics as "Hymn of the Seventh Galaxy" and "The Romantic Warrior." There is, as one might guess, no shortage of stretching out from each of these four jazz luminaries.

  • Critic Reviews
    JazzTimes (p.98) - "[T]his two-CD set delivers all the impossibly tight unisons, cascading streams of 64th notes and virtuosic soloing that longtime RTF fans have come to expect from their heroes."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.66
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for