CD Rhapsody [2CD] [Digipak] (CD 15816568),
back to browsing

Rhapsody [2CD] [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Trane's Blues
    2. Just for the Love
    3. Soultrane
    4. On a Misty Night
    5. While My Lady Sleeps
    6. I Hear a Rhapsody
    7. Like Someone in Love
    8. Traneing In
    9. Soft Lights and Sweet Music
    10. Blue Train
    11. Moment's Notice
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Lazy Bird
    2. Locomotion
    3. Theme for Ernie
    4. Russian Lullaby
    5. You Say You Care
    6. Giant Steps
    7. Cousin Mary
    8. Spiral
    9. Countdown
    10. Naima
    11. Syeeda's Song Flute
    12. Mr PC
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): METRSL014

  • Credits

    Liner Note Author: Chris Ingham.
    Arguably the most important and influential jazz saxophonist in the post-bop era, John Coltrane evolved his playing from bop through to the edgy and slight pop touches of his Atlantic Records sides in the early '60s, and then on to the intense, exploratory visions of his later '60s work on Impulse! Records. This two-disc set plugs in right as Coltrane's Atlantic years are beginning, and also features key tracks from Coltrane's earlier stays at Prestige and Blue Note Records. Things got bigger and better, but this is still pretty powerful stuff. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.43
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for