CD Shut Up and Dance [Slipcase] * (CD 7019614),
back to browsing

Shut Up and Dance [Slipcase] *

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Up (Ouverture)
    2. Melissa Dance [For Antonin-Tri Hoang]
    3. Flying Dream [For Pierre Perchaud]
    4. Shaking Peace [For Eve Risser]
    5. Racing Heart, Heart Racing [For Rmi Dumoulin]
    6. Boom [For the Band]
    7. Bob Walk [Tribute To Bob Brookmeyer] [For Matthieu Metzger]
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Tongs of Joy [For Vincent Lafont]
    2. Praya Dance [For Joce Mienniel]
    3. Falling Men [For Guillaume Poncelet]
    4. Life Still [For Sylvain Daniel]
    5. Power of Water [For Yoann Serra], The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): BEE 042

  • Credits
    ProducerDaniel Yvinec; Ajon
    EngineerGilles Olivesi; Boris Darley

    Personnel: Pierre Perchaud (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo); Jocelyn Mienniel (flute, bass flute, piccolo); Eve Risser (flute, piano, prepared piano); Antonin Tri Hoang (clarinet, bass clarinet, alto saxophone, piano); Rmi Dumoulin (clarinet, bass clarinet, tenor saxophone); Matthieu Metzger (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, trombone); Guillaume Poncelet (trumpet, flugelhorn, keyboards); Vincent Lafont (piano, keyboards, electronics); Sylvain Daniel (electric bass); Yoann Serra (drums).
    Audio Mixers: Gilles Olivesi; Daniel Yvinec; Boris Darley.
    Liner Note Authors: Daniel Yvinec; John Hollenbeck.
    Recording information: Studio La Fabrique (06/2010).
    Photographer: Benjamin de Diesbach.
    Translator: Cline Bellini.

  • Critic Reviews
    Down Beat (p.65) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[A] paean to other free-thinking composers who have experimented with rhythm: from Steve Reich to George Russell to Frank Zappa."
    JazzTimes (p.53) - "After a brief 29-second overture revs up the electronics, Hollenbeck apportions one new piece to every member of the band."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $19.73
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for