CD Soulful Swinging (CD 356158),
back to browsing

Soulful Swinging

  • 1. You're Looking at Me
    2. One by One
    3. Too Late Now
    4. Night Mist Blues
    5. Close Your Eyes
    6. Ain't Misbehavin'
    7. Masquerade Is Over, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 9128

  • Credits
    ProducerHugh Leal
    EngineerBilly Mather

    Full performer name: Johnny O'Neal/Dave Young/Terry Clark.
    Personnel: Johnny O'Neal (piano); Dave Young (bass); Terry Clarke (drums).
    Personnel: Johnny O'Neal (piano); Terry Clarke (drums).
    Liner Note Author: Hugh Leal.
    Recording information: Elora Sound Studios, Elora, Ontario, Canada (05/1985).
    Photographer: Ken Everts.
    Pianist Johnny O'Neal, a native of Detroit, teams up with Canadian bassist Dave Young and (on four of the seven numbers) drummer Terry Clarke during a well-rounded set. Although largely self-taught, O'Neal often sounds a bit like his idol Oscar Peterson. Highlights of the continually swinging trio set include a 9-minute version of "You're Looking At Me," "Night Mist Blues" and "Ain't Misbehavin'." This small-label release (which has not yet reappeared on CD) is O'Neal's definitive recording to date. ~ Scott Yanow

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $13.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for