CD Sweet & Sexy: Best of New Urban [Digipak] (CD 649686),
back to browsing

Sweet & Sexy: Best of New Urban [Digipak]

  • 1. Sweet Surrender - Richard Elliot
    2. Always Thinkin' of You - Nick Colionne
    3. This Must Be For Real - Euge Groove
    4. You're So Fine - Eric Darius
    5. Free - Walter Beasley
    6. You're the One For Me - Urban Knights
    7. When She Smiles - Jeff Lorber
    8. Letter to Laura, A - Steve Cole
    9. Because of You - Warren Hill
    10. Why Must I - Jimmy Sommers/Chris Botti
    11. Love You For Life - Pieces of a Dream
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Love Come Down - Shades of Soul
    2. Way She Looked, The (At Me) - Bob Baldwin
    3. Temptation - Jeff Golub
    4. Right Back Atcha - Everette Harp
    5. All That I Can Say - Alex Bugnon
    6. Love Code - Jason Miles
    7. Take Me There - Joyce Cooling
    8. Angel of the South - Acoustic Alchemy
    9. Dream Date - Craig Chaquico
    10. La Goutte d'or - St. Germain
    11. Mystic Samba - Down to the Bone
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 58372

  • Credits

    Depending on your taste, sweet and sexy in this case could really mean slight and sleepy, but it should be detectable from a glance on the sleeve -- where established names like Jeff Lorber, Warren Hill, Pieces of a Dream, and Alex Bugnon appear -- that you'll be getting a compilation of music that is undeniably very smooth and very relaxed. A two-disco compilation from Narada Jazz, Sweet & Sexy: Best of New Urban highlights material released during the last few years on Narada, Capitol, Higher Octave, and Blue Note. The second disc, dubbed "sexy," is better than the first since it's not as likely to fall into the background without notice; the real distinction is that the cuts are more upbeat than what can be heard on the first disc. Some of the notable inclusions are Urban Knights' "You're the One for Me," Acoustic Alchemy's "Angel of the South," Bugnon's version of Lauryn Hill's "All That I Can Say" (the original was recorded by Mary J. Blige), and Shades of Soul's version of Evelyn King's "Love Come Down." ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.30
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for