CD THEATRE (CD 1318342),
back to browsing


  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8156782

  • Credits

    Personnel: George Gruntz (keyboards), Bill Pusey, Marcus Belgrave, Tom Harrell, Palle Mikelborg (trumpets, flugelhorns), Peter Gordon, Tom Varner (french horns), Dave Bargeron (trombone, euphonium), Julian Priester (trombone), David Taylor (bass trombone), Howard Johnson (tuba, bass clarinet, baritone saxophone), Ernst-Ludwig Petrowsky (alto and soprano saxophone, clarinet), Charlie Mariano (alto and soprano saxophones, flute), Seppo "Baron" Paakunainen (tenor saxophone, flute), Dino Saluzzi (bandoneon), Mark Egan (bass), Bob Moses (drums), Sheila Jordon (vocals).
    George Gruntz Concert Jazz Band. This is a 1983 studio date with 18-piece group. Sheila Jordan singing "No One Can Explain It" is a waterfall of emotion. Lots of Dino Saluzzi on bandoneon, brass heavy. Operatic and soaring. ~ Michael G. Nastos

0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Label: ECM 8156782
  • Distributor: n/a
  • Analog/Digital: DDD
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • UPC: 042281567827
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for