CD The Chu & Dizzy Years (CD 873696),
back to browsing

The Chu & Dizzy Years

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. For the Last Time I Cried Over You
    2. Twee Twee Tweet
    3. Pluckin' the Bass
    4. I Ain't Gettin' Nowhere Fast
    5. Chili Con Conga
    6. Tarzan of Harlem
    7. Jiveformation, Please
    8. Vuelva
    9. Bee Gizendt, A
    10. Give, Baby, Give
    11. Sincere Love
    12. Do It Again
    13. Pickin' the Cabbage
    14. Chop Chop Charlie Chan
    15. Paradiddle
    16. Boog It
    17. Calling All Bars
    18. Do I Care, No No
    19. Lone Arranger, The
    20. Feelin' Tip Top
    21. Topsy Turvy
    22. Hi Di Hi Serenade
    23. Who's Yehoodi?
    24. Fifteen Minute Intermission
    25. Rhapsody in Rhumba
    26. Come on with the "Come On"
    0. DISC 2:
    1. I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance
    2. Bye Bye Blues
    3. Papa's in Bed With His Britches On
    4. Silly Old Moon
    5. Boo-Wah Boo-Wah
    6. Sunset
    7. Yo Eta Cansa
    8. Cupid's Nightmare
    9. Levee Lullaby
    10. Are You Hep to the Jive
    11. Goin' Conga
    12. Hot Air
    13. Lonesome Nights
    14. Chicken Ain't Nothin' But a Bird, A
    15. Worker's Train, The
    16. North of the Mohawk
    17. Make Yourself at Home
    18. Run Little Rabbit
    19. Willow, Weep for Me
    20. You Are the One in My Heart
    21. Are You All Reet?
    22. Ebony Silhouette
    23. Hep Cat's Love Song
    24. Jonah Joins the Cab
    25. Geechie Joe
    26. Special Delivery
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1079

  • Credits
    ProducerAlastair Robertson; Alastair Robertson

    Personnel: Cab Calloway (vocals); Andrew Brown (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Hilton Jefferson, Chauncey Houghton, Jerry Blake (alto saxophone); Walter "Foots" Thomas (tenor saxophone); Lammar Wright, Sr., Jonah Jones (trumpet); De Priest Wheeler, Keg Johnson, Claude Jones (trombone); Milt Hinton (double bass); Danny Barker (guitar); Chu Berry (tenor saxophone); Dizzy Gillespie, Doc Cheatham, Mario Bauz (trumpet); Tyree Glenn (trombone, vibraphone); Quentin Jackson (trombone); Benny Payne (piano); Cozy Cole (drums).
    Audio Remasterer: John R.T. Davies.
    Liner Note Author: Frank Driggs.
    Recording information: Chicago, IL (08/30/1939-03/05/1941); New York, NY (08/30/1939-03/05/1941).
    Director: Cab Calloway.
    Arrangers: Dizzy Gillespie; Edgar Battle; Walter "Foots" Thomas; Jesse Stone; Benny Carter ; Buck Ram; Buster Harding; Chappie Willett.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $24.80
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for