CD The Definitive Vince Guaraldi (CD 6235526),
back to browsing

The Definitive Vince Guaraldi

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Calling Dr. Funk
    2. Fascinating Rhythm
    3. Never Never Land
    4. Fenwyck's Farfel
    5. Flower Is a Lovesome Thing, A
    6. Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise
    7. Samba de Orfeu [aka Samba de Orpheus]
    8. Cast Your Fate to the Wind
    9. Manha de Carnaval
    10. Moon River
    11. Jitterbug Waltz
    12. On Green Dolphin Street
    13. Star Song
    14. Days of Wine and Roses, The
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Mr. Lucky
    2. Corcovado
    3. Work Song
    4. Ginza Samba
    5. Girl from Ipanema, The
    6. Matador, El
    7. Oh, Good Grief
    8. Linus and Lucy
    9. Charlie Brown Theme
    10. Great Pumpkin Waltz
    11. Thanksgiving Theme
    12. Christmas Is Coming
    13. Christmas Time Is Here
    14. Skating
    15. Theme to Grace - (live)
    16. Autumn Leaves - (previously unreleased)
    17. Blues for Peanuts - (previously unreleased)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): FAN-31462

  • Credits
    ProducerNick Phillips (Compilation)

    Personnel: Vince Guaraldi (piano).
    Liner Note Author: Doug Ramsey.
    As part of the Fantasy DEFINITIVE series, pianist and composer Vince Guaraldi is spotlighted on 31 tracks recorded for the label between 1955 and 1966. This noteworthy compilation focuses not only on Guaraldi as the composer of songs from the CHARLIE BROWN television cartoon, but as a versatile jazz pianist. The Peanuts themes make up eight tracks while the remainder of the set blends music from the LPs JAZZ IMPRESSIONS OF BLACK ORPHEUS, THE LATIN SIDE OF VINCE GUARALDI, VINCE GUARALDI TRIO, VINCE & BOLA (AND FRIENDS)/LIVE AT EL MATADOR, IN PERSON, and A FLOWER IS A LOVESOME THING. Collectors should take note of the two unreleased bonus tracks "Autumn Leaves" and "Blues for Peanuts," both from 1964. This double-disc compilation spotlights ten years of a well-rounded career.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.29
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for