CD The Essential [Dexter Gordon] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 939916),
back to browsing

The Essential [Dexter Gordon] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. It's You or No One (It's Magic)
    2. Society Red
    3. Smile
    4. Cheese Cake
    5. Three O'Clock in the Morning
    6. Soy Califas
    7. Don't Explain
    8. Tanya
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 5821912

  • Credits

    This digitally-remastered recording features eight tracks by jazz legend Dexter Gordon and includes "Smile," "Society Red" and "Tanya."
    EMI's volume on Dexter Gordon in The Essential series compiles eight tracks from his Blue Note recordings, a period during the early '60s when Gordon was at his most fruitful. The disc includes two titles each from three of his finest LPs -- Go!, A Swingin' Affair, Doin' Allright -- and works surprisingly well as a compilation. The same contents were first released by Capitol in 1988 as The Best of Dexter Gordon: The Blue Note Years; this disc appears to have been released merely to have a copy-controlled version in the racks. ~ John Bush

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.78
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for