CD The Glenn Miller Formula, Vol. 3 (CD 15983114),
back to browsing

The Glenn Miller Formula, Vol. 3

  • 1. I'Ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
    2. That Lucky Old Sun
    3. Eyes of Texas, The
    4. They Say
    5. Look Up
    6. Night and Day
    7. Sweetheart of Sigma Chi, The
    8. Largo (From the New World Symphony)
    9. Festivals
    10. Elmer's Tune
    11. Peanut Vendor
    12. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
    13. Blue Rain
    14. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
    15. My Ideal
    16. Lazy River
    17. Riverboat Shuffle
    18. Way You Look Tonight, The
    19. Rosita, La
    20. Cumbanchero, El
    21. Shanghai Calculations
    22. Senorita
    23. Georgia On My Mind
    24. Blues In the Night
    25. Sunrise Serenade
    26. Cindy Lou
    27. Yesterdays Roses
    28. Who'Ll Be the Next One? (To Cry Over You)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): DSOY 878

  • Credits

    Personnel: Tex Beneke (vocals, tenor saxophone); Glenn Douglas, Moonlight Serenaders (vocals); Mike Bryan (guitar); Sol Libero (clarinet, alto saxophone); Teddy Lee (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Johnny White (alto saxophone); Gene Cipriano, Ed Gerlach (tenor saxophone); Joe Ferrante, Whitey Thomas, Buddy Yeager, Bobby Nichols (trumpet); John Graas (French horn); Bob Pring, Dick Gould, Paul Tanner, Jim Harwood (trombone); Art Wagner (piano); Jack Sperling (drums).
    Liner Note Author: Michael Highton.
    Recording information: New York (??/1949-02/1950).
    Arrangers: Perry Burgett; Neal Hefti; Norman Leyden; Billy May.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for