CD The Impulse Story [Keith Jarrett] (CD 860672),
back to browsing

The Impulse Story [Keith Jarrett]

  • 1. De Drums
    2. Rich, The (And the Poor)
    3. Blue Streak
    4. Treasure Island
    5. Introduction / Yaqui Indian Folk Song
    6. Victoria
    7. Everything That Lives, Laments
    8. Konya
    9. Bop-Be
    10. Mushi Mushi
    11. Silence
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0006564

  • Credits

    Personnel: Keith Jarrett (soprano saxophone, piano, tambourine); Dewey Redman (tenor saxophone, maracas); Charlie Haden (acoustic bass); Paul Motian (drums); Guilherme Franco, Danny Johnson (percussion).
    Part of a series of re-releases of Impulse artists to celebrate the venerable jazz label's 45th anniversary, this Keith Jarrett best-of collects material like "De Drums" from the pianist's FORT YAHWUH album, as well as the lyrical "Introduction and Yaqui Folk Song" from TREASURE ISLAND and "Konya" from BYABLUE. The selection provides an ideal opportunity to sample this innovative musician's often eccentric but never dull performances, both in the studio and live.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.77
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for